Skip to content

Friday Night Dinner

December 7, 2010

Dear Friday Night Dinner Guests,

 Since I’m the flexible, Type-A, easy-going, colour coded grocery shopping listed, adaptable sort, I’m giving you all the opportunity to have input in Fridays menu.

 I’ll give you all a moment to pick yourselves off the floor, and recover from your shock.

 Alright…

 The big question I have is…

 Would you all like roasted baby potatoes or quinoa with your meal?

 Try and contain your excitement.

 It’s an important decision. Weigh your options carefully.

 …

 ….

 ……

 By the way, that’s the only information you are going to get about the menu.

 Except that it follows K’s food guidelines.

 Well, the main course follows K’s guidelines.

 I hold no promises for dessert.

PS. For everyone who has been emailing me about Tuesday’s interview, I haven’t heard a word from them. So, you know, it was an unforgettable 2 hours of my life that has made for a great story and that’s the extent of that.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    December 7, 2010 10:05 am

    ohhh baby roasted potatoes!!!! I’m so excited about Friday. Shall I bring my own tupperware and wine? :)

    • December 7, 2010 1:46 pm

      Follow up question… salad or no salad?

    • May 7, 2011 1:17 pm

      The forum is a brithger place thanks to your posts. Thanks!

  2. Kai permalink
    December 7, 2010 10:24 am

    *** Giddy Like A School Girl!*** Potatoes! Potatoes! Potatoes!

    • December 7, 2010 1:48 pm

      By the way, I am stumped on dessert for you. But since I can’t resist a challenge….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

