Skip to content

Weekend in review

September 28, 2010

The weekend in which I…

Got my hair done here:

http://www.blomedry.com/

And wish I could have this done every day (well, maybe every third day)

Went to a party here:

DSC01767

Ok, it’s kind of fuzzy. It was late. And raining.

The party was above a vegetable market in Chinatown.

I bumped into a family member on the dance floor.

Well, if you define a "family member" as being the sister-in-law of your cousin.

We became those people.

You know, the ones that squeal and repeatedly say "what are YOU doing here?" while incessantly hugging and jumping around.

Ok, I lied.

We didn’t jump around.

And it was only two hugs.

Because we all know how I feel about hugs.

Sunday, I braved:

Came home with these:

DSC01769

Now I’m off to use little wrenches to put the bookshelf together.

I kind of hope my next DIY project necessitates the use of a power drill.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Leah @ Why Deprive? permalink
    September 29, 2010 9:43 am

    I heard on the radio the other day that couples should NEVER assemble Ikea shelves together.
    I agree. Just putting together a coffee table nearly broke up my boyfriend and I. 🙂

Leave a Reply

