Skip to content

Halfway done

September 29, 2010

Halfway to the weekend! Wheee!

First off, I totally didn’t assemble the bookshelf last night. I watched Glee and the Good Wife. I had high expectations for the Britney ep… and….

What was that?!

I love me some Britney and was totally disappointed, although the actress who plays Brittany has some amazing dance skills.

Oh, and seriously, Uncle Jesse, still the object of many girls dreams. Does he ever age?!

I wonder if I can find Full House repeats on the 1200 cable channels I have? There is rarely a time where I don’t stumble upon a 90210 repeat.

Obviously, I have to stop and watch the episode because I was deprived as a child and my parents wouldn’t let me watch the show when it actually aired.

Oh those outfits! And the hair!! the '90s were cruel

The weak link in their grand plan was that I had a TV in room, so… I was able to sneak in some quality 90210 viewings back in the day. Thinking I was scamming the system made the show that much better.

This morning I pulled out my Uggs from the closet,  as I refused to have ice cubes as feet again today in my office. I know, I was staunchly on the anti-Ugg bandwagon until last winter when I was convinced my feet were going fall off from frostbite due to the Arctic conditions in my office. I took note that a bunch of coworkers all kept their toes toasty warm by means of Uggs. So in the name of preserving my feet I caved, but don’t worry, I shall never cave and buy a pair of crocs.

Just say no!

If course, it’s now 23 degrees (Calcius) and sunny, so I guess I didn’t need to wear them today after all.

Today was another Abs Wednesday at bootcamp. I never knew there were enough ab exercises to keep you going through an hour without repeating the same exercise.

I’m not sure, but I think sleepwalking through my workouts kind of defeats their purpose. I’m not nearly as sore after AM workouts than when I do them at night. Except at night, it rains 80% more. I think I’d rather sleepwalk through my workout in the cold yet not raining weather, then workout at night in the rain.

Anyway, my abs do hurt, which means the 5:30AM wakeup calls are not in vain, and also means laughing at my new favourite website is painful… so here, you all can laugh for me:

http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/

I’m procrastinating from writing cover letters right now, can you tell?!

Maybe I’ll go bake…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 6:59 pm

    So funny. I used to think that I would never buy crocs until I saw the ballet slipper and had to buy them.

  2. highonhealthy permalink
    September 29, 2010 10:32 pm

    You didn’t like last nights Glee episode? I loved it! 😀 Brittany S. Pierce. Yesss.

    Good job on not buying crocs.. I hate those shoes. So ugly.

  3. September 30, 2010 8:44 am

    Oh, I miss Full House too. I had 2 channels growing up, so that was pretty much the highlight of my week.

    Good call on not ever buying Crocs – those things are disgusting.

  4. Leah @ Why Deprive? permalink
    September 30, 2010 11:07 am

    haha I have a pair of Crocs and I LOVE them!! Of course, I dont wear them in public. I only wear them to wash my car. But theyre SO comfy! 🙂

  5. September 30, 2010 3:35 pm

    I pulled out the Uggs a couple weeks ago when it was COLD and put them back in the closet this week because of this silly heat wave! Hope it cools off again soon!

  6. September 30, 2010 4:23 pm

    I love that Hyperbole website. So funny!

    And I agree with the Glee thing. I was all confused about the halucinations and junk. But do think that Brittany chick could dance amazing. I didn’t know she had it in her!

  7. September 30, 2010 7:34 pm

    I’m not a huge Glee fan anyway, but I was kinda disappointed too. But, yeah, that other Britney can dance (she’s got the height)!

    When I was about 15, John Stamos rented a condo near ours at Lake Tahoe. He used to go out on the pier and drink beer. We would just sit on our deck and swoon. He might have been on General Hospital then. He looks even hotter now. I agree.

    I also broke down and bought Uggs last year (with a gift certificate). I did notice that they’re out in new colors this year (though I can’t remember what the color was b/c I have the mind of a sieve these days).

    (I had a job interview this week and am 2nd guessing myself till I’m crazy in the head. Good luck with your cover letter!)

Leave a Reply

