Skip to content

I may have a problem

October 4, 2010

DSC01783

I might have problem.

I’ve made blondies three times in less than a week.

I’m not sure why I keep making these.

I really don’t.

Kind of like I’m not sure why I’m sitting on my couch with a football game on in the background.

Monday is the wasteland of TV viewing nights.

I’ve resorted to half watching football games and spending inordinate amounts of time wondering if Giselle hid all the scissors in her house as her husband needs a haircut.

Anyway, back to the blondies.

I made them for my office. Today was … interesting to say the least and Grumpy came back. So I decided to bake treats tonight to share.

I took this recipe and instead of 1 cup of chocolate chips, I added 1/3c of regular chocolate chips, 1/3c of butterscotch chips and 1/3c of skor toffee pieces.

DSC01785

My house smelled AMAZING.

Oh, and I skipped the peanut butter frosting. While I love PB, I wasn’t feeling the PB + Skor combo.

I also think I’m the only person in the world that doesn’t like the Trader Joe’s PB filled pretzels.

I love pretzels.

I love PB.

I hate them together.

I hate them more covered in chocolate.

I know, I hate something covered in chocolate. What is wrong with me?!

By the way, I do make foods other than baked goods but they aren’t as pretty.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Leah @ Why Deprive? permalink
    October 5, 2010 6:56 pm

    Ive never made blondies. They do sound pretty amazing though . . . I especially love that you added Skor bits. SO GOOD!!

  2. October 5, 2010 8:49 pm

    I can take some of those off your hands for you tomorrow 😀

  3. October 6, 2010 5:29 pm

    YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
    i know why you are making blondies.
    they are amazing. and it’s the time for blondies.

Leave a Reply

