Skip to content

Week in review

October 11, 2010

Can we discuss this picture?

DSC01801

Here’s the thing, I know NOTHING about photography, nothing. And yet, thanks to some apparently magical point and shoot camera and the wonders of Picasa, I end up with pictures like this.

And then I feel smart.

Also, can we discuss this:

image

I can’t even explain my love of this show. It is pure ridiculousness. I mean really, it’s the reality show version of The Cutting Edge. Former hockey players (seriously, I only know of two of the players. Well, I knew three, but 1 got kicked off last week) paired with awesome pairs skaters.

HOW CAN YOU NOT LOVE THIS?!

Oh, CBC, how I love thee, as I sit here watching Theo Fleury skating with Jamie Sale, up against Isabelle Brasseur and Shae-Lynne Bourne with their partners and… the icing on the cake… DJ Tanner’s husband, Valeri Bure skating with Ekaterina Gordeeva!

COME ON! SO FUN!!!

And it makes me laugh so much.

Tonight’s theme was “Sexy Back”, which is just redonkulous to start with, add in the crazy costumes and then spending most of the episodes hoping someone will yell “Toe pick!”

By the way, I totally just spent 15 minutes watching Youtube videos of Gordeeva and Grinkov. Waste some time with me: Here and here. Oh and here too.

Sigh

I ❤ figure skating

There was a point to this post, sorry, totally got side tracked and forgot all rational thought. I just reverted back to my giddy 8 year old self, who totally operated under the delusion that I too could be a figure skater. Even if I had no idea how to skate!

I’ll leave you with some pictures from this week…

Dinner at Vij’s. So good. So worth the 90 minute wait to get in.

DSC01786 DSC01788

DSC01789 

Boots!

DSC01795

Beauty!

DSC01800

Uh, yeah, between figure skating dreams and this movie, one would think I was 8!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Leah @ Why Deprive? permalink
    October 11, 2010 11:41 am

    haha I’ve been singing songs from Beauty and the Beast for the last week. I love that movie!!

  2. wakesurferwannabe permalink
    October 11, 2010 8:44 pm

    That picture of the wine glass is awesome! I have no photography skills either but wish I did. At least current technology makes it a bit easier than it used to be!

  3. Cat permalink
    October 13, 2010 11:05 am

    firstly – I also heart Vij’s and I don’t even like Indian food.

    Secondly – I’ve been daydreaming about Beauty and the Beast since I heard it was coming out of the ‘vault’.

    Thirdly – (and I’m commenting on a bunch of posts here…) WTF with the allergies?

Leave a Reply

