Skip to content

Does anyone know…

October 13, 2010

How to make a homemade clif bar?

My favourite protein bar in the whole world:

image

I shed a tear as I read the ingredient list this morning.

Why must there be soy, soy, and more soy?

Also, seriously?! 5 different ways of putting soy into one little bar? Really?!

There has got to be a way to make these….

In other news, one of my co-workers has decided to be 50cent for Halloween. I can’t say that’s who I would have chosen if I was going to dress up as a rapper in the year 2010. But to each his own.

Whatever, it gives me an excuse to embed a video from Weekend Update… from back in the day when Amy and Tina were the co-anchors and 50 cent was actually relevant and you could find him in the club, bottle full of bub as opposed to whining about not being able to sell his mansion (Seriously. Love. Wikipedia. So. Much).

You, know, back in 2004.

(starts about the 1minute mark)

One Comment leave one →
  1. wakesurferwannabe permalink
    October 14, 2010 5:42 pm

    This post seriously made me giggle… might be the Cosmopolitan cocktail I’m drinking right now, but whatever works, right? Thanks!

    I have a granola bar recipe that actually tastes fairly similar to a Clif bar… but they FALL APART. Seriously, they just crumble and I haven’t been able to fix them. Let me know if you want it anyway. 🙂 Maybe you’ll be able to figure out the secret!

Leave a Reply

