Skip to content

5 things Friday

October 15, 2010

Uh, yah, these are a few items I’d ask you don’t judge me for…

1)      I might not be able to eat wheat, dairy or eggs, but I can eat these:

Don’t think for a second I haven’t consumed a bag (or two) this week.

2)      I slept in this morning, by an hour (!!), flew out of bed, threw on a pair of jeans and left the house in 10 minutes flat. I’m rocking the two day old black eyeliner and mascara combo.

3)      I watched both the east coast and west coast airings of last night’s 30 Rock, instead of cleaning my house for my weekend company. I hope they don’t mind.

4)      The sad part is the two day old black eyeliner looks better now than when I first put it yesterday morning.

5)      I’m not sure how this happened, but it dawned on me this morning as I drove to work that my radio had been set to a country station for over a week now.  I clued in about 30 seconds into this song:

 Back When (I can’t figure out how to embed the video using wordpress and not live writer)

I think it was these lyrics that jolted me into the realization it wasn’t my usual Top 40 station:

Back when a hoe was a hoe
Coke was a coke
And crack’s what you were doing
When you were cracking jokes
Back when a screw was a screw
The wind was all that blew
And when you said I’m down with that
Well it meant you had the flu

The next song’s lyrics included:

God is great, beer is good, and people are crazy

He’s right, people are crazy!

And, I still didn’t change the station.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Leah @ Why Deprive? permalink
    October 15, 2010 2:02 pm

    Ummm . . . I love BOTH of those songs . . . is that bad? Im pretty country in general though, so listening to the music just makes sense to me.

  2. Cat permalink
    October 15, 2010 3:49 pm

    Change. The. Station.

    PS: Have I mentioned how great your mascara looks today?

  3. October 16, 2010 9:44 am

    I rock the day old eyeliner look quite often.

    Just sayin’.

  4. October 18, 2010 8:07 am

    Hey that’s country at it’s finest! At least it wasn’t about bitches, hoes and lines of coke?

Leave a Reply

