Skip to content

Five for Friday

November 5, 2010

1)      Please remind me never to throw a dinner party on a Friday night, after I’ve worked all week.

Please. Remind. Me. Never. Again.

2)      The “not under warranty but we will give you a new blackberry for $30” program just informed me the blackberry in question is on back order. At least 10 more business days without my phone. Given my life is on my current BB- calendar, contacts,  my alarm and the always helpful GPS—I’m clearly not functioning correctly right now.  So, I’m looking at 3 weeks without a phone, and I’m already in full on withdrawal on day 3. You’d think there would be a support group for these types of situations. Please send wine.

3)      I tried to make “fancy” meringue kisses in mint, and somehow I lost conscious thought and added 1 cup of sugar to the egg mixture instead of ¾’s of a cup. The kisses didn’t make it past the mixing stage. I hope the guests at tonight’s dinner party weren’t expecting dessert 😉

4)      I’ve resorted to a paper calendar, and I’ve realized I’ve agreed to host 3 dinners in 9 days. I am tempted to make the same dinner all three times, but I’m already over the main course I’m serving tonight. Must find new recipes. Stat.

5)      I still haven’t baked my entry for Macaroon Monday. If you need me this weekend, I’ll be in the kitchen attempting to make gluten/egg/dairy free bread. On the bright side, you’ll know where I am so you won’t have to call.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 1:05 pm

    This is how much I don’t know about meringue kisses – 1/4 cup really made a difference?!

Leave a Reply

